Faculty Profiles

People View

Gordon Abra

Continuing Lecturer

Tamara Afifi

Professor and Department Chair

Walid Afifi

Professor, Associate Dean and Director of Initiatives for Community Engaged Research and Pedagogy, Division of Social Sciences

Norah Dunbar


Jennifer Gibbs

Professor and Graduate Director

Howard Giles

Distinguished Research Professor

Amy Gonzales

Associate Professor, Associate Director Chicano Studies Institute

Kristy Hamilton

Assistant Professor

Renee Houston

Teaching Professor

Jennifer Kam

Professor and Department Vice Chair

Young Ji Kim

Assistant Professor

Dan Lane

Assistant Professor

Daniel Linz


Jiaying Liu

Associate Professor

Dana Mastro

Professor & Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Personnel

Andy Merolla

Associate Professor

Karen Myers

Professor, Affliate in the Technology Management Department

Robin Nabi


Prateekshit "Kanu" Pandey

Assistant Professor

Linda L. Putnam

Distinguished Research Professor Emerita

Scott Reid


Ronald E. Rice

Distinguished Professor, Arthur N. Rupe Endowed Professor, in the Social Effects of Mass Communication

Muniba Saleem

Associate Professor

Cynthia Stohl

Distinguished Professor

Michael Stohl

Distinguished Professor

Joe Walther

Distinguished Professor, Bertelsen Presidential Chair in Technology and Society